bluesheep

By bluesheep

the beach re-inspires me

it's been a while. it's been colder. I've wanted to snowboard, not surf. I've been working a lot. But today I woke up after 10 hours of sleep and was enlivened and inspired. The wind was a colossal force today, sandblasting my legs (filling my socks and shoes with sand) and hurting my ears on my morning run. but it was equally refreshing.

After some eggs and coffee I spent most of the (just slightly less windy) afternoon walking the beach with my camera. I was glued to the bike path for a while, but seeing the beach eroded from our recent rain (pictured), I couldn't resist some more sand in the shoes to get up close and personal with the windy, stormy, gnarly looking sea. I walked toward the pier, stirring some seagulls while trying to keep my feet dry, walking a tightrope between the difficult soft sand and the incoming tide.

Then headed back into town, a quick to run into REI to pick up some proper biking gloves as I have plans to for great 10 mile mountain path tomorrow morning with a friend.

I think I owe the beach another visit tomorrow if is sunny and beautiful like today. That's why I live here anyway, isn't it?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

"conversation"
Adam's 50th - Wes's removable face
my favorite kind of photo-space
52 years deserves way more views and birthday wishes I think
just plain rad

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.