wingpig

By wingpig

little grey winkle

At least I thinks it's a winkle. I know what barnacles and spoots are but that's about all I can definitely say about the aquatic gastropods except that they're fascinating when dissected and disgusting to eat. Anyone growing anywhere near Cramond is probably even worse but it wasn't stopping three people from digging for them this afternoon.

Usual posting-indecision between this and the coat hangers in the wardrobe which caught the light nicely in a rare moment of it penetrating the flat after bouncing off the building opposite. Likewise the mightyrootytree on the banks of the Almond although I didn't get a good enough picture of it to do it justice. Quite liked the sunset complete with sparkly magic ripple-water too. GAH. I'd like to say that tomorrow I shall take only one picture and stick with it but there's another Flickr meet and I have promised to take pictures of anyone wearing bloody santa bloody hats and photoshop them into festive christmas zombies as punishment.

On a sadder note I ran a film though my old film-using SLR the other day to see if it still works. Shutter speed problem isn't an issue when doing tripod-based guess-the-long-exposure-time stuff but I think the focussing screen is a little out-of-plane too. I shall keep it though mainly because I couldn't bear to throw it away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.