BernardYoung

By BernardYoung

CRACKERS!

Crackers!

The weekend is now stretching out in front of me like a dry cracker - Lady La La,
Blipfoto Friday November 12, 2010


So what lies ahead?

A dish of dismal days?

A week of broken digestives?

Months of crumbs?

Years scraping the bottom of the barrel?

A lifetime going crackers?
(Lady La La going doolally?
Lady La La going gaga?)

I won't have it!

Bring out the jammy dodgers.

I want custard creams.
Penguins. Kit-Kats.

I want ginger biscuits, cookies.
Bourbons!

In fact, crack open the champagne.
Supply the chocolate.
Make it hot.

I want everything NOW!
I want the lot!


Poem copyright Bernard Young 2010
Photo copyright the wonderful Lady La La 2010

DO CHECK OUT LADY LA LA'S BLIP - 7 BLIPS BEFORE THIS ONE

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.