Uncertain Emotions

By meltingman

Through the Keyhole

Many thanks for the helpful comments on portraits yesterday - much appreciated! I'm going to buy a reflector over the weekend and one of my friends has kindly/foolishly agreed to take her photo next week, trying out different angles, lighting etc - so watch this space :-)

In the meantime though, I'm lacking inspiration today. The fog is aesthetically pleasing, but I'd brought the wrong lens (the macro was still left on from yesterday).

But this one fits in with my general mood and follows on from Trapped which appeared a while ago. Locked in? Locked out? I don't know...

It's also my first foray into selective colour.

Ps as with a number of my images, longshanks might have preferred the shot of me taking this photo - on my knees in a fairly busy corridor snapping this quickly (hence it's not as sharp as it could be) before some students blundered along and opened the door in my face

Edit: skippygirl has just popped in and said "Ooh! It looks like a dead pigeon in a massive keyhole!" Which, I must say, gave me the best laugh I've had all day :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.