Dutch Skies

By RonBuist

Growing up

This week Nienke's teacher was telling us that Nienke is doing very well at school. She now gets some higher level reading exercises. This morning, she came into the bathroom all dressed. She brushed her own hair but something was not to her liking. She grabbed a hairstyling product (don't know what it was; I'm a guy and I only use a comb), put it into her hair and finished brushing looking a lot better than I would be able to achieve with her hair. I was totally amazed.

Then, after school she wanted to show me something. We went into the garden and she started skipping. I was amazed again: she wasn't able to do this one week ago and now she's jumping so high and she's also starting to do all sorts of tricks.

Later in the afternoon, it was time for Nienke's swimming lesson. She had some trouble with her strokes, mainly because she didn't dare to keep her head under water for longer than three seconds and then she panicked. A huge difference today: she was doing absolutely wonderful!

I am always proud of my girls but today Nienke was absolutely amazing. She's got so much confidence at the moment; I hope it stays that way. Well done girl!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.