Waiting to

Go home.

As the sun sets on another work I noticed these nice long shadows appearing in the stairwell here, in an area where nice old ladies wait to have students administer their blue rinses in the beauty therapy room nearby. At least, that's what I think goes on, but I've never ventured across it's threshold. I've seen emails come around looking for volunteers to have stuff done to their nails and undergo various exotic massages (and no Instography, not that type of exotic. Never been brave enough to take them up on any of those offers though, too scared I'd come out with a blue rinse.

Off to see the new Harry Potter film tonight. Felt it was one of the better versions (never read the books but Samantha says it was more accurate than some of the others). No Hogwarts, which maybe I think was one of the reasons I liked it more, and less over exuberant teenage acting (though Hermione still comes across a bit wand-like). Really nice animated sequence in there too.

Best bit for me though was the trailer for Tron Legacy (sandwiched in the full half hour of ads and traliers before the film proper). Looks CGI-tastic and the Daft Punk soundtrack sounds impressive. Definitely one for the full 3-D Imax experience nearer Christmas I think.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.