Jacky's Journey

By Fudgefase

MEN!

Men! You'd have to be married to someone for 25 years (next year) from them to feel that it was acceptable to leave a bed looking like this. I'll give you one guess which side I sleep on!
He seems to have problems getting warm, and wraps himself in the top quilt instead of the under duvet, which is his and his alone.
Now, in fairness, he IS sleeping with a middle aged woman in the midst of hot flushes and night sweats - it IS the middle of November and the bedroom window was just closed for the first time this winter last weekend, so when he says he's cold, he might well be absolutely freezing cold...(ask my work colleagues about the ambient temperature the office is kept at) - and he frequently wakens up with me piling the top quilt on top of him, not in an effort to suffocate him (though it has crossed my mind from time to time) but in an effort to get it off me and let me cool down, but even so. Good grief. Tracey Emin - you thought your bed was bad - you should have had a guy in there. THEN you'd have had a REAL work of art!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.