a pinhole sky explodes out

By blazar

fire

Crazy, crazy night.

I went for a late-night snowy walk with a friend... and ended up stuck in photojournalist mode until 4:00 am.

We left the dorms and met up with some other people, then did some snow dancing on the Old Main lawn. From there we walked across the rest of campus, until we saw a few cars that had spun out from the slippery ground. Everyone was ok, thankfully.. I recognized the driver of one of the cars.

After that, we walked towards the downtown area, where I started to smell smoke. We walked toward the source and came upon a building that was on fire. I took over 400 pictures from various vantage points, including the third deck of the parking garage directly next to the building that was on fire.

Several photojournalists from various newspapers came along and snapped some shots with their d80s and 30d's. If there was any doubt about my career path before last night, there isn't now.. I'm probably going to buy a 40d within the next couple of weeks.

With snow on the ground and flashing green, red, and blue lights, this was definitely some kind of christmas hell

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.