Spirited of London

By Spirited

I was over in Kingston today and although there was lots happening to photograph I was on a mission and had little time to stop. It is not a particularly picturesque place but is does have a pretty market square and today there was a German market trading. There was a only a few stalls but seemed to be an extraordinary range of sausage on offer. In the centre was a stall selling German beer doing a roaring trade. All the major food groups covered!
I settled for a coffee and a couple of sweet dumplings which I had never had before but are best compared to doughnuts I guess. I sat next to this chappy selling hot chestnuts from a cart.

Further down the road three " native american" gentleman with feathered headresses performed on the pan pipes ( what else?). They accompanied their playing with some great moves but I couldn't get a good shot 'cause the tee pees were in the way. Nearly wet my knickers laughing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.