Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

The day after

A quiet day. I did a few things for next-door Susan earlier on, and spent some time with her and her family on and off. Apart from that, it's been very much a question of not really feeling up to doing anything, reacting no doubt to yesterday's traumatic event. At one stage I almost summoned up the energy to go for a spin and try for some blips I've had in mind for a while, but the weather was anything but inviting and I decided to stay in instead, cosy and inactive, listening to music and watching the occasional bit of mindless TV. This blip of the teapots I use when I host our weekly music session is evidence of my general lethargy, since they were still on the table well into the day. The white one should have had its cosy on, but I didn't get round to that yesterday.

We should know tomorrow what Robin's funeral arrangements will be. It depends on whether or not the authorities decide that a post mortem is necessary. The likeliest scenario is that the removal will be on Tuesday, with the funeral on Wednesday. I must make sure there's plenty of petrol in the car, since I'm sure I'll be needed to ferry people around.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.