Daily Wild

By emyjane

M25

Oh yes, it was indeed... I gave my best friend Mary a motorway lesson - she passed her test 18 months back & like most townies she's terrified of motorway driving & wouldn't even try... sneaky old me took her on a road which I knew full well would end up on the frightening M25 & straight into the fast lane... cheeky I know, but hey, best to be thrown at the deep end & as I thought, she was brilliant - I told her to speed up a bit, keep with the traffic & then make sure all is clear on the left to move across. In fact I was so comfortable, i took a picture of this bridge, the bridge which always held for me the last miles until home from the long 240 mile journey from Devon... & there I was with my best friend seeing it for the first time in 3 years!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.