notabeve_dosolare

By notabeve

Bobbled

So, this reindeer goes into a barber shop, see? No, really, this is not a joke. I was there. I had my camera. And when I turned it on it told me it had no card. What it had was the plastic blank from the computer card slot, the one that does what? Keeps spiders out?

So instead I had a pleasant chat outside the barber shop with the other reindeer, Carol, and Connie, her handler. Both were evidently well raised and really friendly although Carol was the more noticeable for her big rack. On the other hand Connie had a much bigger vocabulary. She said they were on 13th Avenue promoting the first of the Christmas Farmers' Markets.

After petting Carol and watching Dancer come back down the steps from the barber shop (his handler said he'd gotten a shave) I hustled home to get the camera card. When I came back they'd gone.

So, I'd bobbled the day's best blip opportunity. The branch with bobbly berries is just to represent that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.