rack focus

By noahd1

Bethpage, Blue

Had a great day golfing at Bethpage State Park, home of the 2002 and 2009 US Opens. There's 5 courses there, each color-coded. The U.S. Open is played on the Black Course, which is famously difficult and famously difficult to get a tee time on. People are gluttons for punishment I guess. We played the Blue Course today.

I always debate whether or not I should bring my DSLR with me golfing, and I, of course, always end up bringing it. The result is that I inevitably end up leaving a club behind on the course as I juggle too many things at once. It's become something of a running joke with the guys I golf with that my clubs are scattered throughout the greater New York area. This time I left my 5 iron somewhere, but the group behind us was kind enough to notice and bring it to my attention.

I took a number of shots of golf swings and barren trees. Later on, my girlfriend and I watched the movie "Winter's Bone". The title reminded me of the barren trees, and the landscape of the movie is somewhat reminiscent, but the overall subject matter is something else entirely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.