In That Moment

By Jamnik

Colorblind

i am covered in skin
no one gets to come in
pull me out from inside
i am folded and unfolded and unfolding
i am colorblind

-counting crows


[surreal]

life is not a journey to the grave with the goal of arriving safely in a prettily preserved body, but rather to skid in sideways in a shower of gravel and party shards--thoroughly used, utterly exhausted, and loudly proclaiming 'fuck me that was brilliant!'

-source unknown

this weekend was everything i needed.
homework, you can wait. i'm living right now.


ps. there was magnificent fog on the drive home. (i sped the whole way back, cursing the fact that i didn't have my camera with me). unfortunately, not only was i not home before sunset but my battery also died after my first shot. lucky i got this one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.