Just looking..

By ccleeve

Sausages at the German Christmas Market.

This is a very popular event - even more with Azerbaijanis than expats I think. The market mainly sells food - imported chocolate, christmas biscuits and cakes, home-baked goods, candle displays and gingerbread houses. I went for the gluhwein and grilled sausages - not the ones you see here, but I was able to get a better view point for this photo - the market was packed with people. It's been a grey day here in Baku, so after the market I came home for a cup of tea and some Christmas cookies. Felix sat hopefully near me inching closer and closer to the bag of cookies - he was persistent, each time I moved the cookies he changed sides. No edible ornaments on the tree this year then!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.