Daffs Snaps

By Daff

Bunch of roses!

I spent the day at the Polish Open Day in Southampton.
Proceedings were disrupted when Her Worshipful Mayor refused to hand over her gold necklace to the lady in red and almost got punched in the face. However, her bodyguard, armed with a bunch of roses, soon defused the situation!
The whole scene was recorded by the paparazzi - and blipped!!
(I was joking - just my interpretation of their body language!)

The whole day was about building bridges with the Polish Community and I met a lot of interesting people including a Polish man with his impressive CV who has been in this country for 6 years and still not secured a job. I also got to have lunch with the Mayor of Southampton and other distinguished guests including a Polish Veteran with all his medals!

sorry folks - I can't get the links to work - will try again tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.