On My Doorstep

By bwhere

Hooker Overcome!

I'll explain!

Some years ago I took up rag-rugging via the hooked* method. As I got into it I realised that I needed a range of "rags" to choose from. So I collected sweat shirts, jeans, T shirts, anything that had a interesting pattern or colour. Over the years that collection has filled the hidden corners of the house.

My wife has frequently broached the subject of divestment but I have always put it off pending the day I start rag-rugging again in earnest. I see that there is an element of hoarding "toilet rolls" here (as my mother did expecting a national shortage at any moment). But I have seen the light at last. Over the weekend we gathered the plastic bags together in the kitchen and it formed a mountain that this blip does not do justice to.

Having got to this point it isn't as easy as taking it all to the tip. No, we are in the process of ringing round to see if any person or group would like to inherit it all.

It will have to go soon or I will change my mind ....

The image shows a practice bit of rag-rugging not a work-in-progress.

* Rag rugs can be hooked or prodded. Although I have some aged prodders I haven't tried that - yet. Now if I keep these rag treasures I could experiment with prodding .................

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.