middleman

By middleman

Shelter

First things first, it's been raining a lot here today and somewhere along the way one or two raindrops fell on to the viewer on the back of my camera. Current state of play - camera not working, memory card and batteries removed, hopefully just a little condensation that will have sorted itself out by tomorrow. If not, then I've got the trusty old Nikon SLR at hand and I'll be doing a whole lot of film-developing and back-blipping a lot sooner than I anticipated. But hopefully it won't come to that just yet. It's only since I've started blipping that I've realised my cheapish digital compact is a lot more versatile and effective than I previously thought, I'd like to hang on to it a little while longer - dry! dry! dry!

Day of domesticity and errands, a morning of dashing around and a more relaxed afternoon. Girls on good form and the customary musical selections to keep me in good spirits, namely some lovely deep house from Three Chairs on the ipod (outdoors) and some evocative modern classical from Johann Johannsson on the kitchen stereo (indoors)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.