Every Little Step

By moonfairy

Guarding Christian.

My beloved Christian died last night, peacefully at home, surrounded by his family and with his cat Sophia.

She hadn't left his side since his return from hospital and even after he died she remained with him.

We decided to keep him at home until today, when the funeral people took him away.

There's been so much to do today, to organise, people to tell, decisions to be made and I don't want to do any of it.

Life will never be the same, and time will not heal. I feel there is no purpose to anything anymore. I will only go on for my Alexandra's sake. She is absolutely distraught, her big brother and best friend have gone, and she doesn't know what to do.

Christian was very brave, and put up with so much over the last two years, I don't think we'll ever know what sort of pain he was in, or what his thoughts were about it all.

Our local GP, ambulance staff and hospital staff have all been amazing. I will miss seeing some of them a great deal.

I've spent so much time at the hospital over the last 2 years that now I'm at a loss to know what to do.

I hope Christian has gone to a bettter place, he certainly deserves it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.