Joe's Blips

By joesblips

We Have Incoming!

The intention today was to do another blip in my window on the world series and indeed I went to my location. Even shot a couple of frames too, with which I was pleased. Just as I was turning to get back in the car I heard the unmistakable "swoosh, swoosh" sound of swans wingss beating the air and turned around to see a pair of these majestic creatures on their inward flight path to the pond.

The camera was switched off by now so I only just had time to switch on and pan with their inward glide before they vanished behind the bullrushes with a mighty splash of water and the disgruntled cries and squaks of the assembled ducks and geese whose placid morning had just been rather messed about. There was no time to adjust anything. Just pan and click. A gold medal to the guy who invented autofocus.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.