Who knew?

By InOtherNews

Never Taken For Granted

Otherwise known as Broadgate a road I travel almost every day. Now I'm sure you'll expect a 'I never notice the great view' blah blah blah. Well I do, every day. I really want to do one of those light trail shots here with the Cathedral all lit up, but at the moment my skillbase means I shan't be taking that opportunity.

Been spending my time listening to the strained and emotional vocals of Janis Joplin and wondering if I'd have been better off living my twenties in the 60's. I was asked yesterday where, if I could pick one place, would I like to be. I chose 1966!!

Been a crazy few weeks really, and for now I'm hoping I've disabled the self destruct button that I seem intent on giving a press every now and again.

As a special Tuesday treat (and in premature celebration of Lincoln beating Bury tonight) I actually found the time to jot down a few words :-D

"It?s been four weeks and a day,
And that is something don?t wanna say,
I wanted you to be phased in,
Because you, I think you?re amazing
So if you are ever lonely,
Don't think that youll never know me,
For all my endeavours? Nothing to show,
But I?m a guy you really should know"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.