Sugar Magnolia

By cew

Bus Driver's Got Cooties

It wasn't that long ago.
Well it doesn't feel like it was that long ago.
I guess it was kinda a long time ago though.

I was one of the cool kids at the back of the bus.
I was involved in those terribly interesting discussions.
The other kids listened to me and laughed at what I said.
When someone got off the bus they said, "I'll call you tonight Chris and we'll go out!!!"

Now I'm lucky if I get a hello as they knock me in the head with their knapsacks.
If they speak to me it's, "Hey, can you turn the heat down!!"
If I speak to them they look at me like I'm speaking a foreign language. I think I am.
When they get off the bus I say, "Have a good night." The reply is usually, "Hrumf"

I think I must have cooties. And it's likely that I stink too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.