The second half of life..

By twigs

Repetitions

Had a reasonably productive day at work today. Managed to finish my reports albeit [again] too close to the deadline but at least they're done :)

Had a meeting [again] about the new-look course we're developing for next year and [again] it felt really good.......very productive meeting. I like that!

[Again] I didn't manage to get myself out and about with my camera........well - no further than the back garden.

Had aimed to getto bed early but [again] the clock ticked on by too quickly and before I knew it it was getting late :(

Too much repetition of the negative sort. I need to work at repetition of the positive sort.


~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

The situation at the pike River mine remains in limbo and the families are understandably getting more and more concerned as each hour, each day rolls over. It's been 4 days now and still the dangersous gases are keeping the search and rescue teams at bay. Unbelievably frustrating and upsetting........ Our thoughts remain positive but it's becoming increasingly more difficult to do so.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.