Anonymoose

By Anonymoose

Psykill Path

Went for a cycle today along the Edinburgh - Glasgow route.

I was on my old bike- which has just had a new fork after a head on collision with a lamp-post last year. (Just for the record - that accident wasn't my fault. A local nutter (who is well known for dodgy driving) swerved dangrously in front of me causing me to skid off course. It could have been a lot worse - in fact my relief at the time was huge 1) I wasn't wearing a helmet so was lucky from that point of view & 2) I narrrowly missed doing a faceplant in a huge dog jobbie).

Anyway - this bike hasn't quite shaken off the bad luck. Can't have gone a mile today before encountering another huge dog jobbie (wtf is it with dog owners that don't pick up) - this time there was no avoiding it - covered the wheel, new fork and brakes with it. mmmm. Cleaned things up enough to continue though.

Took this shot on the way back. And then - horror of horrors - I DROPPEDMY CAMERA INTO THE WATER. gasp. It happened so quickly -just after changing lenses- must've had cold hands or something. (no I wasn't using the neck strap...)

Fished it out, quick panic attack, rushed it home and it's been in the airing cupboard since - with all its flaps and doors open. It seems to fire up ok - but I'll need to give it a full test later. I can't help thinking that -even if everything is ok for now - this dunking will kick start some corrosive, degeneraative disease that means my camera will die one day (probably one day - out of warrranty).

Boo hoo...

All in all not the best...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.