The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Tytherton Lucas

Another unpromising day weather wise, and I took a couple of safety shots of Smokey just in case. At 11:40, though, the sun suddenly poked through the clouds, which in themselves were rather spectacular.

I grabbed my camera bag and drove off, planning to return to the site of the Stanley aqueduct unsuccessfully photographed on Sunday. I made a couple of stops along the way, though, and detoured to Tytherton Lucas, a village approximately halfway between Calne and Chippenham. I was looking for an advantageous site to photograph the clouds from, and took some pictures on the road beside Manor Farm (on the other side of the road).

I have got into a bad habit of linking to too many other photographs recently, when the point of Blipfoto is to select a single image, impossibly difficult as that is. I chose this image because it has the best sky, and will only mention in passing that at the same site I also took This and This.

I lugged my tripod up to the river at Studley and re-took the site of the aqueduct as well as taking more pictures. I have replaced the image that Sunday's link took you to.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.