Life in Fife ©

By LifeInFife

On the Move

I think the birds might have the right idea.....with the weather turning clear but chilly and the threat of colder times still to come. However, that is much preferable to the dreich greyness and persistent rain of the past few weeks. There is nothing quite like Fife on a bright crisp day like to day :)

Busy day in the office getting all the necessary bits together to tie up the paper trail for the month end. Still all counts towards my countdown towards the big break :) 1 week and 2 days to go.

Mr LIF interrupted me at various periods of the day to tell me of the new jobs he has acquired. Strange times, he has a shed load of work come in over the past week and is going to be hard at it for the foreseeable....which might mean a slight change to my plans of lolling about the house being a lady of leisure. I may be drafted in as his number two

Mind you, if he persists in both singing and whistling along to ELO on the TV tonight he may not be around for long!!

'scuse me while I go find a cork....that should quieten him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.