Gifts of Grace

By grace

Dancing

My corner of the world was full of dancing light all day. (Almost) impossible to take a bad photograph, even more impossible to choose a blip from the 300 images I took (extremely rare for me, but I couldn't tear myself away.)

I met the people who live in the house beside my sit-spot and had a long chat with them. Interestingly the man is photographing and writing a book about a burn he has known since childhood, in all its moods and seasons. Which is pretty similar to blipping your sit-spot. I love synchronicities. So very human that each of us travel to another place to commune; funny that I chose the spot at the end of his garden. Or, as it felt, it chose me.


Worth saying that this is actually how the world looked today and no PP tweaking was used in the making of this image. Exif data problem from yesterday sorted by taking out memory card and re-inserting. Phew! The very limit of my camera expertise.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.