TrishaR

By TrishaR

Blondie

A beautifully sunny but cold day so managed to get a lovely walk in at lunch time with Breagha. Took her ball, which is a treat for her as she is ball obsessive.

When taking my mum home after a nice stir-fry tea, she looked up and declared that "it's a bomber's moon" tonight. One of her many sayings, this one derives back from the war.

Great news today about the royal wedding, mainly because we will be getting an extra day holiday next year (29 April).

I remember the wedding of Charles and Diana, I was pregnant with my daughter Laura and our neighbours in the flat upstairs had a party. It was a beautiful sunny day and there was a great feeling of happiness all around. The world is a far different place than 30 years ago but I think most people will be wishing William & Kate a long and happy marriage.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.