Framer's Intent...

By Scrybe

John Davies @ Open Eye

Went to see this fella last night at the Open Eye Gallery. It was a delightful evening; John showed us lots of his work and talked about his working processes and the thinking behind his work. He reminded me fondly of some of my Oxford tutors, and I thoroughly enjoyed the event.

I met some cool people and discussed some cool stuff. And John was very gracious in answering a question I had for him after the talk had ended. The floor had been opened for questions, but I'd been too nervous to ask, so left it until later, but he took the time to give me a well-considered reply.

I'd seriously recommend checking out his work. His landscapes are awesome.

The talk was organised by Red Eye photography network and Open Eye. Props to them for doing such a grand job. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.