Loney Girl

By loneygirl

Noodles and long life

Celebrating an occasion is good reason to have food, food and more food. We have a tradition here, which I think we acquired from the Chinese, of always having a noodle dish at the table to signify long life. This being my 200th Blip, I thought it appropriate to have Vermicelli noodles to commemorate this occasion.

It has been a wonderful and exciting journey and I am looking forward to my next hundred. I thank all of those who have dropped by to view or comment. To those who have shared a part of themselves through their images and writings, thank you.

To the founding members of Blipfoto, thank you for creating a wonderful community. And of course to Compost Mentis, a big thanks for the invite.

A long life to all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.