life of d

By davidd

Walk like an Egyptian

Today is Egyptian day at school, and so the children have been asked to dress up like a stereo typical Egyptian. In hindsight we should have consulted Matt however time was short.

It is a great subject for them to be doing, Alf is coming up with all sorts of interesting related facts, I suspect they'll be excavating some sort of ancient pyramid which might have conveniently appeared in the playground or something..

In other news it is wine and music club tonight. The music is Nick Cave The Boatmans Call and Grinderman 2. I have to confess I might be struggling a little with the former (I had to listen to some Leonard Cohen to cheer myself up a bit). The wine is Australian reds, I'm torn between taking.. a Sack or a Sock
Both from Noel and both really good (and no I cannot take both I have meetings tomorrow). I suspect there will be a healthy competition overshadowed by some fine home made bread from Matt.

I'll fill you in on the result tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.