Cats & Dogs

By thecatsmother

And the countdown begins

Something may have gone a bit awry in my head after making the cake on Sunday.

I am usually most anti-anything-vaguely-festive until December 1st but this year not so much!


So after collecting babymuppet from her maths exam we went grocery shopping and I could just hear the mincemeat calling to me.

Adding to that the surprise discovery of a block of marzipan at the back of the cupboard when the cake ingredients were found on Sunday,

AND the purchase of a very pretty cake plate from the charity shop yesterday and what else could I have done??

So we are now in possession of a dozen and a half marzipan mince pies.

Well...that would be a dozen and a half, less the one eaten for blip purposes and the one that the dog licked while my back was turned, chatting with a delivery guy, who turned up just as I was putting the lids on the pies.

....that one does have a cross on it, so he can have it as a treat later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.