CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

Empty feeling today

Today is very sad. I heard that a young colleague, and mother of two, died suddenly yesterday, after a short illness. She was very helpful and kind to me, although I didn't know her well.

I tried to fit some new curtains and complicated curtain rail for our newish doors, leading out to the garden. I love this view and part of me doesn't want to lose it, even after dark, as the twinkling lights of the hamlets of Thrupp, Butterow, Montserratt and Bagpath, on the far side of the valley, entrance me.

Luckily, we found the curtain rail was not the right one on reflection, so we went out to buy a simpler one. For now the view is clear of clutter, but only till tomorrow. Thought you might like to enjoy the view too. It is exactly the same background as yesterday's view, but from the floor below.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.