The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Sorrow?

I tried a new tactic today to try and get the elusive Jays into my garden. It was recommended to me on the RSPB Message Boards that I throw some shelled peanuts now on the lawn to entice them down.

Well I managed to attract some corvids, but alas the wrong ones! I couldn't resist getting a shot of this Magpie outside the window! Poor fella is missing a few tail feathers there, so he's been in the wars a bit! He wasn't alone as you can see. I also had a few Jackdaws .. but no Jay. They remain resolutely in the woods!

On the bright side .. there could be some money coming my way .. There were five Magpies at the highest count! ;o)

One for sorrow,
Two for joy,
Three for a girl,
Four for a boy,
Five for silver,
Six for gold,
Seven for a secret never to be told.


Rejected Blips today!

Song Thrush

Full House At The Feeding Station

Spot The Starling!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.