As my mood grabs me...

By AlisonM

Pittville Park again

Another wander round the park was called for this lunchtime. I had nothing that needed to be done so I took the 8mm fisheye out for a walk.

I did howevever discover that the transition from warm to office to cooler outdoors resulted in a diddy condensation blob right in the middle of the lens which didn't impress me much but as long as the center of the lens was pointed at the sky it was ok. By the time I got back to the office said steamy bit had gone - of course.......

I shall remember in future to put the camera in the coldest bit of the building (ie. the ladies's loos) for an hour before I venture out on another photographic expedition.

I did take some of the Promenade on the way home but quite frankly they were very very boring - the Christmas market thing down the centre of the Promenade and blue bulbs in the trees. Bring back the multicoloured Christmas tat of yesteryear - far more fun than this sparse stuff....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.