Beefy Lorelei

By beefylorelei

Dancing on ice!

This has been my view for nearly 3 hours!

I left work at 4.45pm it is now 8.08pm as I'm writing this.

The local paper predicted snow and ice on Monday and it came exactly when they said.

Everyone knew and yet the roads are so icy that our lovely VW camper could not make it up the slightest hill. I usually relish the thought of driving in snow and ice, I enjoy it. But this just damn scary!!

I turned back the 1 mile to my bruv and sis' in laws to heat up and go a different route.

G offered me her car. Not an air cooled one and with a heater! Bless her.

That was an hour ago, still got 4 miles or so to go and time is ticking on.

What's going on with our local authority and government? Where is all the money going? There is less than an inch of snow and we are halted. Progressive society??? What's wrong with our countries leaders we "voted" into office.

Hope we all get home safe. Oh, did I mention my journey is 11 miles?

Thanks for looking
Let you know when I get home.

B

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.