Blip Challenge

By blipchal

Sunrise in the windows

The early morning dash to get my daughter on the bus to school. Puppy in one hand, camera in the other -just in case.
Oops - that noise coming down the street means its bin day and I've forgotten!
So quick out with the bins, then rush for the bus.

Turning to look back down the road, I can see the sun rise beginning, and it reflected in the windows of the houses.

No time to stop really, but a quick couple of shots to try and capture it while avoiding any strange looks from the bin men.

I nearly got some better sunset shots with seagulls flying in it on the park with the grass crisp with frost underfoot, but they were all blurred - I blame the dog. I also had some shots of Venus shining brightly - but this looked better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.