Everyday is Red

By everydayisred

blips

i spent most of the morning putting the house back in order. I realized today, that I hadn't really cleaned since before Thanksgiving. We have been that busy.

for some reason, everyone now under the age of 25 is referred to me as kids.
i'm 31 and quickly approaching 32.

my sister gave me a cd to listen to on Sunday and as I sung along, i remembered the first time i heard one of those songs. i was in the 6 th grade. that was so long ago...

i'm giving notice at my job today, and for the life of me i can't figure out why i waited so long. it all seems so silly now.

i haven't made a home-cooked meal in over a week. i actually miss my own cooking. and tonight we are eating out AGAIN.

while looking for the old lease on this house, i came across a lot of crap that will have to thrown out in the next couple of weeks. i'm not looking forward to it.

i have about 20 people i need to get together with before the move. i can't see how i am going to fit them all in. i'm curious to see who will make the cut and who won't.

i talked to a very good friend of mine via IM yesterday morning. i never talk online. how do people do this all day? it was really fun talking with him, though.

the internet seems to be getting smaller and smaller everyday. is it just me?

i haven't been to the gym in 5 days, and i actually miss it.

i'm going to miss my sister the most. and now it's really hitting me. it's a good thing we have a family plan for our cell phones.

my toes on my right foot are still numb from wearing 3 inch heels all night on Saturday. i've tried everything, and i still can't feel them.

our first small move is this weekend. i'm driving, and looking forward to watching the sun come up over the coast. we're leaving just before dawn.

there isn't any time to write much more,
this will have to do for now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.