Planko's Pics

By planko

Big Windows

Had a spot of business to do in Edinburgh early this evening, so took camera gear with me, including tripod. Got lots of funny looks walking about with a Manfrotto tripod attached to my rucksack, but who cares!

I wanted to take some night shots of the big wheel that's in Princes Street, but it wasn't lit up when i got off the train, and didn't have time before my journey home to do any blipping. Must go back some night after work.

I did like the window displays in Harvey Nicks, so that's tonight's blip. I know it's been done by many blippers before.

It's snowing in Perthshire right now, and the forecast is for blizzards overnight. Typical... I've got externals coming to speak to me tomorrow, and a couple of important meetings, but no chance i will drive if the snow is lying as last year just got too dangerous.

Planko

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.