Gillipaw's Journal

By Gillipaw

dreamed not hidden : Hidden Gardens, Glasgow

One of the sandstone waymarkers, created by Gerry Loose at the Hidden Gardens in Glasgow. I enjoyed the walk there on a sunny, but very cold day. "Peace" is the theme of the gardens and I certainly enjoyed that, as I was the only one there.

I had gone to photograph the Broken Circle water rill, for a possible OU course submission, but it was closed off. Really disappointed about that, as the light was good and I had thought about how I was going to take the shot etc.

The "hidden" theme stretched into the evening, as I attended a talk about hidden places in Glasgow, ones which the public can't go into, and others which sadly no longer exist.

Thanks for the electrical help on last night's entry. Title now amended.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.