Through my lens, Willis

By Willis

The Game of Life

If only it was this simple...

Good before Turkey Day Wednesday everyone...

Enlarge

Caution Tech Stuff:

Well if one of me is good then six have to be better, right? I shot the game under 2 strobes on the left and right sides. I went with my gut feeling and only shot two shots of this. I did make a minor strobe move to kill some flash reflections.

I put up my white sheet and took some 7 different positions. I picked 6 and then knocked out the backgrounds using the magnetic lasso tool. Remember we mask not cut. Then I dropped the six of us into a meat grinder. No no that's a line from Arnold Schwarzenegger's Predator. I dropped the six of me onto the playing field and dropped their sizes by 75%, a touch more for the jumper in the back. Placed myselves where I thought they should go and finished with a crop and some hand painted drop shadows under each of me. Before the final save I sharpened the playing field to pop the text a bit...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.