Catherine Lacey: BoyStory

By catherinelacey

Newborn twins

There are few greater privileges in life than being honoured to photograph a newborn baby. With twins, there is double the privilege. For most of the time, I was just amazed looking at them, their symmetry, their snuggling together, tiny fingers dancing in the air searching for each other, reaching each other, crinkly feet with splayed toes.

Thank you Segil family.

On Saturday, we'll be capturing the darling brother and sister in my natural light studio. I have a few ideas up my sleeve, but as with today, I always turn to what I see on the day, rather than the preconceived ideas in my head.

It's amazing how long you can spend creating a black and white, making perfection in media from perfection in true life. I love how this just hints at the big story, this, the camera crop. And maybe I'll switch it out when I've finished looking through them, or keep this as the first shot I loved and edited. Maybe we should make rules for ourselves.
Sneak Peak of my Favourites on the blog or Website . A break for Thanksgiving then I'll reivew the next few 100.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.