Northern Exposure

By Northern

First snows

More of a biting hail really than snow. But it's white and cold and slippy. The Hoy hills were white for most of the day and by late afternoon the roads were covered by a layer of wet snow, it definitely felt like Winter.

I didn't get around to uploading yesterdays pic until at the same time as this one and I was struck by the contrast of colours in the sky.

Seemed to spend most of the day dashing form one appointment to another. Could have been a day where everything went to pot but I actually managed to do everything I was supposed to and feel as if I'd achieved quite a lot by the time we closed the door and settled down for a long winters evening in front of the fire*.




*it's really more of an evening in front of the telly but that doesn't sound half so windswept and interesting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.