From Dawn to...

By DawnCHS

All the world's a stage, and all the men and women

Shakespeare, As You Like It (Act II, Scene VII, lines 139-140)

Wednesdays are my early lecture day. Posthumanism at 9am, so I have to set off by 7.30am. Not very much sleep after the football match, so feeling a little bleary.

After a coffee break, I had a meeting with my tutor to discuss my proposal for my Film and Literature essay. She thought it is a very exciting subject - and if I do it well, there is the possibility of getting it published. WOW!! Dawn the academic!

After a quick jaunt to work for an hour, Jane and I took mother for her xmas present to see Status Quo; something Jane and I do every year (well, this was our third year!!) jokingly referred to as Dawn and Jane's annual Status Quo pilgrimage. I think she enjoyed it; I hope she did, anyway!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.