NoodlePix

By Pix

Eka Pada Sirsasana - The Challenge

Oh, little did i know what I was letting myself in for when, after three days of beautiful feet pictures from Breathe Baby Breathe, I innocently suggested she made a whole week's worth of them.

The next day I was a little baffled to read on her journal "He [NoodlePix] promised that if I [Sharon] can do seven days straight, he'll take a photo of his own feet snugly popped behind his own head. I'm quite sure I heard him add he'd be wearing nothing but his favourite rubber thong. I heard him."

Hmm!

My protestations of not possessing the required rubber thong were met only with offers of donations from various (exclusively female I note) blippers, and only slightly outweighing the number of (male) blippers saying "ooh actually that's a thought I would rather never have again"!

The promised thong didn't arrive however, so I had to do the picture without (sorry).

So, several days of stretching has taken place. Stretching of the truth, stretching people's imaginations, and stretching of my hamstrings.

Unfortunately I only managed to get one, not both feet behind my head.

By the way, as part of my research in order to achieve the correct yoga position, various Google searches were carried out. My advice is to search for "Eka Pada Sirsasana" and not "feet behind head" as the latter yields pictures of something entirely different!

Anyway, Sharon, this is your well deserved prize for 7 days of feet photos!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.