Uncertain Emotions

By meltingman

Occupied

So, yesterday was exciting - lots of protesting students, lots of police and my blip made it onto both spotlight AND favourites pages! Making it onto the spotlight is a rare occurrence for me and I've never made it onto the favourites before, so that was nice :-)

And, no pressure then to come up with something interesting today.......

On my way across campus this morning, I noticed this sheet. I do believe they're still in there. Not sure how long they'll be there. I can't promise this is interesting, but I thought it would make a nice follow-up to yesterday.

The sign reminded me of a comment made by one of my co-workers yesterday, who'd seen some students on the TV painting signs. She was most shocked by the fact they were using Dulux* paint. Dulux! Not some 99p for 2 litres stuff from Asda** or anything, but expensive stuff.

* other paints are also available
** other supermarkets are also available

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.