Another day, Another fag break, Another place

I have blipped this chap a few times before including here and here.

Today I was early for a meeting in Crosby so thought i would eat my lunch and have a fag on the beach alongside them ... which was a good idea until 5 minutes in when I lost all sensation in my thumbs, but took a few shots anyway before retiring back to the car to eat my butty. Sat there alongside the ranks of cars containing greys, who throughout the uk seem to have that bizarre habit of driving to beauty spots and staying in the car. If they do get out its usually not at a beauty spot but instead a scaggy layby wherupon they get out their folding chairs and breath in the diesel fumes.

As an aside, considering these statues are based on Gormley himself I have always thought they seem to have rather deformed genitalia... mind you if I had tried to get mine out with that cold wind today it would have resembled a tortoise going into hibernation.

Rambling, need sleep......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.