Seize the Day

By cathryng

Bad News Day

Not a good day. Still at home with a persistent cold. After lunch, I curled up on the sofa for a little snooze, but just as I was dozing off I turned my head a little on the pillow and discovered an *enormous* hairy spider on my shoulder, an inch from my face. Gaaaaaaaughh!

Then later bundled myself up to brave the cold and collect my cat Bailey from the vet's, where he's just had a 2nd round of eye-wateringly expensive tests. It turns out my lovely old guy has bowel cancer. B*****! (Can you say b***** on Blipfoto?)

The good news is, he has no pain or discomfort at the moment, and they can treat it with steroids, which will give him a bit more quality time -- up to a few months, maybe.

Took this Blip on the way home from the vet's (stopped at at a red light!), the only time I got out of the house all day.

I'm sure tomorrow will be better.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.