RunningBackwards

By Runningbackwards

Today is another day

Not the dawn that I managed to blip yesterday but still had some promise. A bright ribbon of orange across the horizon which didn't quite make it to the spectacle seen yesterday.

It was gloves on, stiff marching weather today but it's lovely when it's like this.

What I really need is a bigger hill to give me a better view of Bristol but urban rumour suggests that where I was (Horfield Common) is already the highest part of Bristol.

I can see clumps of trees on the horizon and occasionally I make a mini pilgrimage in that direction.

I wonder if there are people standing near the clumps of trees who think, ' I've never been to that ugly Tesco Superstore over there' which is where I was approximately standing.

I doubt it somehow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.