dailykeith

By dailykeith

Cheerio

Every office needs its personalities.

I remember working at a Midlands evening paper a few years ago and it was so devoid of characters it was a huge ordeal to work there, regardless of how highly it was regarded.

Thankfully, there are plenty of characters at my current place of work and we can have a laugh and a joke most days.

Sadly, however, we said farewell to one of them today.

I was taken by surprise when I discovered it was the final day for Rob, our English Australian (or Australian Englishman - he's from Bristol but has spent most of his life Down Under).

He has been a real breath of fresh air in the office with his great personality and sense of humour.

I know he reads my blip from time to time, so, Rob, thanks for the laughs and I hope you have all the luck in the world when you return Down Under.

The photo was taken on a stroll along the river at lunchtime - a strange steel-grilled section to a spectacular new building.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.